C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

How To:C7 V1 radar detector install with SAAVY and Remote Display

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2015, 10:03 AM
phantasms
Leeds.io
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 398 Likes on 239 Posts
St. Jude Donor '14-'15-'16
NCM Sinkhole Donor

Default How To:C7 V1 radar detector install with SAAVY and Remote Display

Several people have asked me to do a How To on my installation of the V1 Radar Detector, the SAAVY unit, and remote display.

As a photo/video semi professional I normally put a lot of time into this type of thing. However since I've got a newborn in the house I haven't been able to get it done. Yesterday while exiting the car I decided to do best with my iPhone and take it from there. Below is a video and several photos to help along the way.

I'm extremely happy with this setup and I did not need any additional wires, mounts, brackets, tape, or bubble gum to get it done, just the three items listed above from Valentine1.

Unfortunately said baby is waking up and I have to run so I can't type all that much. However feel free to ask questions and I'll happily answer them and edit this post once I get a free moment.

Admittedly this is a pretty poor how to. But it should be enough of a how to to get it done and, well, that's what counts.

Best,
Gene

Last edited by phantasms; 03-28-2015 at 10:17 AM.
Old 03-28-2015, 11:13 AM
dvandentop
Race Director

Received 583 Likes on 242 Posts

nice write up what is the turn dial with number indicator on the obd2 plug in for?

thanks for the write up
Old 03-28-2015, 11:15 AM
freeman1215
Pro

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts

Thanks for this Gene. Do you have a photo that shows what the Saavy is plugged into under the dash before it's plugged in?
Old 03-28-2015, 12:10 PM
thebishman
Melting Slicks

Received 730 Likes on 479 Posts