C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

Callaway package-good, bad and the ugly?

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2016, 08:22 AM
airbornnne1
Intermediate

Received 30 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Callaway package-good, bad and the ugly?

I am a novice Z06 owner. I have had a few Vettes in the past but only stepped up about a month ago. So if I ask stupid questions, sorry in advance!

Do any of you have the Callaway package on the C7 Z06? I am considering ordering it. The main appeal to me is maintaining Warranty from GM, while still getting 107 extra HP. I had a few questions.

1. Is it worth the cost.

2. do you really need the Callaway exhaust to realize the benefit of the larger Super Charger.

3. Any other information or reviews would be awesome. Thanks
Old 02-18-2016, 09:48 AM
RandomTask
Race Director

Received 276 Likes on 144 Posts

Just to point out, I'm pretty sure (not positive) the Callaway cars don't have a warranty through GM but through Callaway themselves.

Last edited by Steve Garrett; 02-18-2016 at 10:40 PM. Reason: No need to requote the OP, especially if you're the next person posting.
Old 02-18-2016, 10:05 AM
OnPoint
The Consigliere
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 5,431 Likes on 2,268 Posts

I've got one and really enjoy it. My answers to your questions are as follows:

1. Is it worth the cost?

I hate to answer this with a "it depends", but honestly, it depends. It depends on two things. A) your budget, and B) you objectives - i.e. what are the goals of your mods and how do you intend to use the car.