C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

Should I add stage 2 aero at rear if not adding at front for track

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2017, 08:54 AM
SCOTTCM
Advanced

Received 42 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Should I add stage 2 aero at rear if not adding at front for track

I am a novice on a track (2 days Spring Mountain, 2 track days on a flat relatively simple track and a few other experiences) and I am NOT trying to drive at my cars limits. I have a stock 2016 Z06 M7 without Z07.

I will be driving at Road Atlanta this winter and was considering adding stage 2 aero at the rear. I really don't want to add it to the front. Is this a good thing to do or if I don't add stage 2 to the front then I should not add stage 2 to the rear?

Tadge describes balancing front and rear down force in an ask Tadge anwer. ( https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums...c7-models.html )

And, Corvette track setup (https://my.chevrolet.com/content/dam...tion-guide.pdf ) talks about about Z07 package includes aero stage 2 installed front and back and that you need to follow the guidelines it you install aero stage 3.

Thank you for your thoughts. Scott
Old 12-16-2017, 09:04 AM
Iconic
Miller Time Wisconsin 🍺

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,440 Likes on 940 Posts
2022 C7 of the Year Finalist - Modified
C7 of the Year - Modified Finalist 2021
Finalist 2020 C7 of the Year -- Modified
2018 C7 of Year Winner
2017 C7 of Year Finalist
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-'20-'21-'22

I have the stage 1 poverty splitter on the front and I added the stage 2 wings to the spoiler. I have had the car over 150 mph several times and it just plants. I have had no issues in handling. Mine is a GS without Z07.

I added stage 2 purely for looks.
Old 12-16-2017, 09:51 AM
Poor-sha
Track Rat
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 3,400 Likes on 1,372 Posts