Which cars does the C7 Z06 auto compete with performance-wise. Forgetting cost - CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

Go Back  CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion > C7 Corvette > C7 Z06 Discussion
Reload this Page >

Which cars does the C7 Z06 auto compete with performance-wise. Forgetting cost

Notices
C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which cars does the C7 Z06 auto compete with performance-wise. Forgetting cost

Old 07-17-2018, 07:34 PM
desibaba
CF Senior Member

Default Which cars does the C7 Z06 auto compete with performance-wise. Forgetting cost

I am a sales manager at a lexus dealership and I can easily tell someone that a 2019 Lexus ES350 competes with the infiniti q50, the c300 benz and the acura tlx. However if you asked me the same question about my 2018 2lz z06 auto with pdr I really don't know. I know it competes with cars in performance that are over $300k on average but lets say sales price tops was $500k of the competitors. Which other cars go head to head with it? Im assuming the Porsche 911 turbo s? The Aventador? Maybe the Nissan GTR (from 0-60 anyway)? What else? I wouldn't consider cars like the Porsche 918 or the LaFerrari because they are close to a million so lets keep this comparison to cars that cost under $500k MSRP vs my $89,570 z06 auto 2lz with pdr.

Last edited by desibaba; 07-17-2018 at 07:35 PM.
Old 07-17-2018, 08:13 PM
RobGZ06
CF Senior Member

Compete how?

1/4? You can easily do a google search for that.

On the course? Don't get yourself into that debate because you'll lose. We all know our Z's overheat, especially yours since yours is an auto.