C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

Need your opinion on tires...Z06!

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2019, 01:47 PM
taylosw
Instructor

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Need your opinion on tires...Z06!

Hey there, I've been definitely doing my research and would love to hear opinions on my next set of tires.

I have a '17 Z06 2LZ - Mainly Stock with the Z06 Black Rims, 19's in front, 20's in the rear.

I'm looking for your thoughts on the following tires as I'm in the market for new ones.

I live in Las Vegas, Corvette doesn't see rain or snow, so I'm looking for the best street tire for my situation, as I don't plan on tracking the car. I obviously like to do the typical spirit driving within reason and safety and I feel like tires are very important as I'm fairly new to all this "car" stuff.

What do you think about the following or just let me know your preference of tire for my scenario.

Cup 2's
MPSS's (Currently on the car)
A/S 3's
Conti's Extreme Weather
and any other suggestions or links you may have.

I'm leaning toward Cup 2's but I heard they pick up EVERYTHING on the road and they become a pain. Also heard they aren't good for weather below 40 F, (potential cracking etc) as Vegas has about 1-2 months where the temperatures get around this.

Thank you so much in advance. I truly appreciate it.

Old 01-22-2019, 02:28 PM
badhabit_wb
Safety Car

Received 911 Likes on 727 Posts