C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

New 2019 Z06 - Surging at highway speeds

Old 06-10-2019, 10:37 AM
Svtracer14
Racer

Received 54 Likes on 36 Posts
Default New 2019 Z06 - Surging at highway speeds

Hi all,

New 2019 Z06 owner here. Purchased new LBR Z06 a few weeks ago and so far have about 400 miles on the clock. I thoroughly enjoy driving and cruising in the car and I am certain it will be even better after I hit the 1500 mile mark when I can open it up.

I am new to the Corvette scene, so hopefully I am not asking redundant questions. I did try the search feature but the "surging" keyword did not result in anything helpful

So here it is; was cruising last weekend at 75-80mph on the interstate and noticed the car was surging or felt almost like a studder or misfire while maintaining speed. I did not obtain any CEL lights, but was wondering if anyone else has experienced this behavior? I assumed that it could be a MAF issue or perhaps a bad tank of 93 gas I dumped in? On a car this new I cannot imagine what could be causing such behavior.

Thanks in advance.
Old 06-10-2019, 11:03 AM
Thompyt
Burning Brakes

Received 46 Likes on 32 Posts

A8? Feels like rumble strips?
Old 06-10-2019, 11:15 AM
Svtracer14
Racer

Originally Posted by Thompyt
A8? Feels like rumble strips?
Correct, A8. It feels like you're slightly on/off throttle or a misfire/stumbling feeling. No rumble strips thankfully.

Last edited by Svtracer14; 06-10-2019 at 11:16 AM.
Old 06-10-2019, 11:34 AM
Road machine
Safety Car

Received 250 Likes on 164 Posts

Originally Posted by Svtracer14
Hi all,

New 2019 Z06 owner here. Purchased new LBR Z06 a few weeks ago and so far have about 400 miles on the clock. I thoroughly enjoy driving and cruising in the car and I am certain it will be even better after I hit the 1500 mile mark when I can open it up.