C7 ZR1 Discussion General ZR1 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

50 shades of what color? What color is my ZR1??? Calling all black ZR1s

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2019, 06:38 PM
SilveradoSS500
Pro

Received 121 Likes on 63 Posts

Default 50 shades of what color? What color is my ZR1??? Calling all black ZR1s

Well, I noticed this within a few hours of taking delivery of my ZR1...I was offered at the dealership level to let them repaint the hood or whole car...........

When I was a kid, all I ever wanted was the baddest and fastest Corvette out there! Well, this is what a $142k got me... I’m honestly a lost of words...I’ve owned many many GM vehicles, and this is the worst quality vehicle I’ve honestly ever owned...it’s also the most expense car that I’ve ever purchased, it’s safe to say...this is my dream car.

Ive been biting my tongue for almost two months and of course I can show you photos of my car where it looks solid black but unfortunately that’s just not reality.

I would like to know how many other ZR1s have a different color hood, roof paint and rear spoiler (not wing).

I want to type for hours but I’ll just post the pictures. I lose sleep thinking about this...

NOTE: the over spray on the rear hatch and scratches on the passenger door from the vehicle delivery wrap, where someone or something leaned against the car and scratched the clear coat. There’s also a handful of carbon imperfections and there’s something sharp almost poking through my dash. It’s just a huge mess...she’s fast though! Ha

Bowling Green and GM need to learn from
this ZR1, they need to come pick it up, take it back to Bowling Green...have a team meeting and repaint my car. I bleed GM, I only plan on buying a C8,C9,C10...this isn’t how we are going to compete with the rest of the world. Your customer is your storyteller and this story SUCKS!