Notices
C8 General Discussion The place to discuss the next generation of Corvette.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rick Conti

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2018, 09:20 AM
hunter105
Racer

Received 184 Likes on 63 Posts
Default Rick Conti

Rick Conti on his latest blog says he believes NYC Auto show will be the C8 reveal. I have been stating this for over 2 months. I guess my guy at my dealership was correct. Now we have to wait and see!!!!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6kfCM-...ature=youtu.be

Last edited by hunter105; 11-28-2018 at 09:26 AM.
The following 3 users liked this post by hunter105:
dcbingaman (11-28-2018), firstvettesoon (11-28-2018), PHILLIP YOUNG (11-28-2018)
Old 11-28-2018, 01:45 PM
mitchydkid
Drifting

Received 169 Likes on 85 Posts

With enough guesses some of the guesses will be correct.
The following 3 users liked this post by mitchydkid:
djnice (12-01-2018), firstvettesoon (11-28-2018), Garret (11-28-2018)
Old 11-28-2018, 01:50 PM
Foosh
Team Owner

Received 16,667 Likes on 8,311 Posts

Other big forum dealers have been told NYC as well by GM sources.
Old 11-28-2018, 02:05 PM
FrankLP
Miles of Smiles
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 540 Likes on 365 Posts
2016 C5 of the Year Finalist

Nothing earth shattering from Rick.

And with all due respect, he really needs to remember that the most effective way around a track is the shortest most efficient line. That said, what should have taken him less than 5 minutes took him over 17 minutes.

While I understand his intent, I'd really appreciate it if he worked to refine his "skill" and make his videos laser-focused, succinct and impactful.

There's some REALLY intense, informative and/or entertaining 30 and 60 second commercials out there.

Rick is good/comfortable in front of a camera. Would like to see him treating his videos like so many of us treat our Corvettes.... work to make them faster, more agile (lighter/leaner) and better sounding/looking.

Last edited by FrankLP; 11-28-2018 at 02:10 PM.