Notices
C8 General Discussion The place to discuss the next generation of Corvette.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What are the chances of a C8 FE and C8 ME revealing together?

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2019, 02:32 AM
FringbirdAloha
Burning Brakes

Received 729 Likes on 309 Posts

[QUOTE=Azferrari;1598804267]

i think there will be two cars made.

The C8 FE “Corvette”. Base price $60,000.
A ME “Zora”. Base price $100,000.

I may be wrong.

Yeah, 100k with skinny tires and small brakes.
Old 02-02-2019, 06:50 AM
JoesC5
Team Owner

Received 1,699 Likes on 1,213 Posts

Originally Posted by jefnvk
Unless it is literally a one man operation, it is very rare that any person one would do all those things. Technical leads don't procure tooling. Plant supervisors don't negotiate contracts. Sales people doesn't set up new manufacturing locations. Designers don't audit supply chains.

But I'm just a mid level validation engineer who has worked for two Tier I suppliers, so I probably don't know much about how any of this works.
But I was an engineering manager that had engineers(manufacturing/industrial/plant) working for me that I managed(they did most of the day to day on the plant floor, etc). And I worked for three major manufacturers including one that was UAW(hint, hint) during my career.

I was responsible for those operations in three different manufacturing plants(including one in Mexico). Even for two other plants that I did not have direct responsibility for, I did do some work for them if they were behind schedule.