Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

california duster q...

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2005, 09:53 PM
JyymBo
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default california duster q...

Maybe a dumb question, but here goes...

I've never used a California Duster before, but my thought is this...your car is perfectly clean, washed - waxed, etc....you drive around for a bit and you get some dust/dirt on it...you pull the duster out...and after a few swipes you have a pretty much dust free car, but doesn't it scratch??? Just wonderin'...let me know what ya'll think...

JimO
Erie, PA
Old 06-05-2005, 10:47 PM
97Black
Burning Brakes

Received 55 Likes on 35 Posts

I have a black coupe that I use it on all the time and it saves me a lot of work. Let the duster do the work and don't use pressure. Just make sure it is only light dust and never use after it has been rained on. Works great.
Old 06-05-2005, 10:53 PM
JyymBo
Burning Brakes

Thanks man...i was just wonderin' 'bout that.

JimO
Erie, PA
Old 06-05-2005, 11:20 PM
KnightRider02
Pro

Originally Posted by 97Black
I have a black coupe that I use it on all the time and it saves me a lot of work. Let the duster do the work and don't use pressure. Just make sure it is only light dust and never use after it has been rained on. Works great.

I agree...I got a black 02...use it all the time
Old 06-06-2005, 01:01 AM
KLO
Safety Car

Been using the duster since the late 80's, no scratches usued correctly.
Old 06-06-2005, 11:16 AM
TOGWT
Melting Slicks

Location: Ponte Vedra Beach / London State: Dazed and confused
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Car Duster: