Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Zaino vs Rejex, my .02

Old 11-02-2005, 09:57 PM
CCA Corvette Parts
Premium Supporting Vendor

Received 421 Likes on 322 Posts
St. Jude Donor '07-'08,-'13-'14, '16-'17

Default Zaino vs Rejex, my .02

Ok, so here it is, just so I can have a clean mailbox once again and to keep me from having to type the same replys over and over.

First let me say, this is just my personal opinion. I am not affiliated in any way shape or form with either of these companies. I have used both products. I have used both products side by side. I have used both products on both light and dark cars.

Second, I am not a pro, just a weekend warrior, who likes to detail cars and go to shows.

Third, all cars used in my personal comparison of these two products were preped the exact same way, stripped, clay'd and washed.

So here it is, one guys opinion.

Dark metalic blue. (LMB) garaged car. Z2pro w/zfx and rejex

Zaino applied to one side and rejex to the other.

Both Zaino and Rejex go on and off very easy. Zaino takes less product to do a car than Rejex. I used ZFX which takes about 5 seconds to add to the bottle. Both products state shake well, so all things equal, it take about 5 seconds longer to prepare the Zaino, which was cool because I could get in an extra sip of beer.

Both Zaino and Rejex come off clean with very little or no residue.
Zaino will not stain your trim. Rejex will if not wiped off right away.