Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Paint correction and polish

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2024, 04:53 PM
KRS
Advanced

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Paint correction and polish

Is there anyone reputable in the Schaumburg/Elk Grove area that does this? Looking for an estimate......

Last edited by KRS; 04-09-2024 at 08:46 AM.
Old 04-08-2024, 06:52 PM
FYRARMS
Le Mans Master

Received 3,236 Likes on 1,590 Posts

A little farther east of there, but Chicago Auto Pros in Glenview is one of the best around.

https://www.chicagoautopros.com/
The following users liked this post:
KRS (04-09-2024)
Old 04-09-2024, 08:47 AM
KRS
Advanced

Thank you, may attempt it myself but I am a newbie and scared to screw up the paint, lol
Old 04-10-2024, 01:45 PM
CamarosRus
Melting Slicks

Received 936 Likes on 600 Posts
2023 C6 of the Year Finalist - Modified
2022 C6 of the Year Finalist - Modified

KRS, Could you describe the damage that needs correction on year, color, model Corvette...................

I encourage you to invest in a decent quality polisher (machine), best quality Chemicals and Pads and do your self...........
Working Panel by Panel and taking your time, your not going to screw anything up...........

Now then if you have plenty of discretionary $$$$ , then what the heck pay a pro...........
but many of us in this forum, take pride to do our own work and know that we are
doing the BEST job
The following 2 users liked this post by CamarosRus:
KRS (04-10-2024), sonicss33 (04-13-2024)
Old 04-10-2024, 03:21 PM
KRS
Advanced

Originally Posted by CamarosRus
KRS, Could you describe the damage that needs correction on year, color, model Corvette...................

I encourage you to invest in a decent quality polisher (machine), best quality Chemicals and Pads and do your self...........
Working Panel by Panel and taking your time, your not going to screw anything up...........