Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Blackfire products really are great!

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2017, 10:53 AM
Rswarts1
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blackfire products really are great!

I'm a completely novice detailer but decided since I just got my 15 corvette at the end of fall to give it a shot now that springs coming in the northeast. Car only has 6000 but when I clayed it couldn't believe all the contaminants that came off it. I followed glenE's simply instructions and dawn washed and clay barred simultaneously. Then polished with Blackfire total polish and seal then did two coats of blackfire Crystal seal over two days. The result is amazing. Has anyone uses a spray detailer or a spray wax over the Crystal seal? I'd like to keep it protected as long as possible. I'm going to be using blackfire waterless wash in the future as well.
Old 03-29-2017, 11:19 AM
yamabob
Drifting

Received 742 Likes on 470 Posts

Then keep it in the family and top off with Midnight Sun Spray wax
Old 03-29-2017, 11:20 AM
Z0Sick6
Le Mans Master

Location: North/Central NJ - a.k.a. Gotti in the CFNE section
Received 1,528 Likes on 521 Posts
St. Jude Donor '05

Originally Posted by Rswarts1

I'm a completely novice detailer but decided since I just got my 15 corvette at the end of fall to give it a shot now that springs coming in the northeast. Car only has 6000 but when I clayed it couldn't believe all the contaminants that came off it. I followed glenE's simply instructions and dawn washed and clay barred simultaneously. Then polished with Blackfire total polish and seal then did two coats of blackfire Crystal seal over two days. The result is amazing. Has anyone uses a spray detailer or a spray wax over the Crystal seal? I'd like to keep it protected as long as possible. I'm going to be using blackfire waterless wash in the future as well.
Where do you live?