Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

New Paint and Leaning Towards Feynlab

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2018, 04:51 PM
Lotsacubes
Melting Slicks

Received 903 Likes on 594 Posts
Default New Paint and Leaning Towards Feynlab

My '66 was painted (2-part) as part of the restoration last July. So no wax or anything ever on the finish, maybe 10 road miles since paint. I've read BP1's threads and others, but still consider myself uneducated about ceramic coatings. Seems like the number of vendors explode when something new is developed. So.... it looks like long term these new products aren't harmful vs the old fashioned products? As an outsider looking for a trusted ceramic source I see Feynlabs referred to often here. BP1 likes an small Japanese product. First of all I haven't read any negatives about ceramics yet. Second since I have no direct experience seems like Feynlabs is a safe choice (at least they have an impressive website!). Within reason price really is not a factor. I also want to treat my polished wheels. I'll probably do it myself simply because I enjoy caring for my car. So again, new, untouched paint now seems like the ideal time to treat my paint. Just brought it home, weather's been bad, and fixing minor issues so, sorry for poor pic in my shop. Also I'm unqualified to see the differences in shine one vs the other. All help appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Old 12-08-2018, 04:00 AM
Grzldvt1
Le Mans Master

Received 635 Likes on 341 Posts