Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Adam's Correcting Polish

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2019, 11:13 PM
fastimes
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 464 Likes on 230 Posts
St. Jude Donor '19-'20-'21-'22
Default Adam's Correcting Polish

I am new to paint correction and I've never used a Random Orbit polisher before. That said, I wanted to try and "bring back" my 47 year old, single stage paint as best I could.
Nothing will help the chips, nicks, bad touch-ups and spidering that plagues this paint job, however, I am super impressed with the result that I achieved using Adam's Correcting Polish and Orange Correcting Pad. Even for a novice, the results are pretty outstanding.
I'm using kid gloves with the machine because of the age of my single stage paint. One go around with the polish, and a top coat of Adam's Americana Wax. I'm pretty damn happy.
I can't afford to repaint my car, so for now this process has made it presentable.
I still have a little ways to go with the paint correction, but I'd definitely recommend these products for a tired old paint job.

Last edited by fastimes; 01-24-2019 at 10:14 AM.
The following 2 users liked this post by fastimes:
Adam's Polish (01-26-2019), DK83 (01-26-2019)
Old 01-26-2019, 05:10 PM
0Adam's Polish
Former Vendor

Received 147 Likes on 124 Posts
St. Jude Donor '15-'16-'17

Looks real good!
The following users liked this post:
fastimes (01-26-2019)
Old 01-27-2019, 01:07 PM
Ladensack3
Instructor

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

I have a question for Adams. I bought a C6 vette. Washed it, clay bar, and then hand waxed it. I want to polish it with a orbital polisher. (I know I should’ve done this now before waxing lol). My question is can I just now polish over the wax with polisher and then wax it again? Or do I need to somehow remove the old wax before polishing? What is best product you have for that ultimate shine I’m looking for. Thanks