Off Topic Off Topic | Non-Corvette

Pedal Commander

Old 02-11-2019, 03:43 AM
Zeliti

Default Pedal Commander

I just saw a video on Youtube for this product https://10carbest.com/pedal-commander-review I have never used one before and not sure if I ever will. I was curious if any of you guys have had any experience with it?

Last edited by Zeliti; 02-14-2019 at 02:30 AM.
Old 02-11-2019, 06:24 AM
grandpawmoses
CF Senior Member

Repeating his approval:
"That's so cool. I'm a happy camper".

What more can you ask for?
Old 02-11-2019, 09:16 AM
TwoSmoke
CF Senior Member

I prefer my foot.
Old 02-11-2019, 09:47 AM
scottycards
CF Senior Member

St. Jude Donor '08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13

All it does is boost the throttle signal.

Pressing the pedal does the exact same thing.

Dumbest product of all time.
Old 02-11-2019, 10:07 AM
VegasJen
CFOT Attention Whore
Support Corvetteforum!

Originally Posted by scottycards View Post
All it does is boost the throttle signal.

Pressing the pedal does the exact same thing.

Dumbest product of all time.
I don't know about that. My '12 6-speed Sonic has the "fly by wire" throttle and it pisses me off to no end. In the summer when I'm running the A/C, I can be sitting at a light. When the light turns green, I press the gas but the engine nearly dies (sometimes it does) because the RPM don't come up as I press the accelerator. I'm sure it's some EPA bullshit, but there's a very noticeable lag between the time the pedal is pressed and the time engine speed increases.
Old 02-11-2019, 10:14 AM
flange
CF Senior Member

St. Jude Donor '14

So you joined this month to post your product and hope to boost sales? even funnier that its a version for a ram since there are nine threads about rams lately.
Old 02-11-2019, 10:27 AM
davepl
CF Senior Member

Thanked 1,417 Times in 947 Posts