CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C7 General Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion-142/)
-   -   C7 market appeal (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion/3210389-c7-market-appeal.html)

I Bin Therbefor 01-31-2013 12:42 PM

C7 market appeal

Will the C7 be able to hold on to the traditional buyer while appealing to the new, non-traditional, buyer?

Opinions please. :cheers:

arkus 01-31-2013 12:47 PM

I've been buying vettes since 1980 and loved every Gen . The C7 is a design flop so far for me but thats just me.

BlueOx 01-31-2013 12:53 PM

Of course. The aftermarket will make a complete C6 body kit to give folks the C7 with a C6 body just like you can buy a C2 looking C6.
http://blogs.motortrend.com/files/20...m_Corvette.jpg

Maybe they will even make a C5 (complete with pop-up head lights) body kit for it.

Zymurgy 01-31-2013 12:57 PM

I guess I fit the "traditional buyer" and I love the C7. I'm definitely getting one. I'll be selling my C6.

elegant 01-31-2013 01:33 PM

Ditto. I have and love my C6, and I will be getting a C7!

User 2623 01-31-2013 02:07 PM

Originally Posted by BlueOx (Post 1582996852)
Of course. The aftermarket will make a complete C6 body kit to give folks the C7 with a C6 body just like you can buy a C2 looking C6.
http://blogs.motortrend.com/files/20...m_Corvette.jpg

Maybe they will even make a C5 (complete with pop-up head lights) body kit for it.

I for one never did understand this throw back kit concept.... just wrong on so many levels for me.

BlueOx 01-31-2013 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by matthewelle (Post 1582997454)
I for one never did understand this throw back kit concept.... just wrong on so many levels for me.

:iagree: But some folks just need to live in the past, at least on the surface.:D

Racer 01-31-2013 02:17 PM