CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C7 General Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion-142/)
-   -   Is a c7 a good match for me? (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion/3291976-is-a-c7-a-good-match-for-me.html)

ieem 06-19-2013 10:02 PM

Is a c7 a good match for me?

Hello,
I am new to the corvette world, but I am an avid car enthusiast,and am very seriously considering a stingray corvette(c7) . I am a college student and was advised by my friends that an automatic would make things simpler, but for some reason I just want to get the manual.You might not believe me, but I chose the manual transmission because it will make my life miserable when commuting. I want my car to have personality. I believe that a manual transmission optioned car serves this purpose. I think that putting an auto on a vette is like "castrating" the car. I think that in the future, I would like the car more because of this misery.English is not my first language, so sorry if there are any mistakes.
Thanks

evilmonkey 06-19-2013 10:10 PM

A C7 is not a good match for you.

ieem 06-19-2013 10:12 PM

Thank you for your input

Zymurgy 06-19-2013 10:16 PM

Originally Posted by evilmonkey (Post 1584199751)
A C7 is not a good match for you.

Why?

ieem 06-19-2013 10:29 PM

Originally Posted by Zymurgy (Post 1584199809)
Why?

That's his opinion. I assumed that he would give reasons, but oh well :)
Good car, though.

evilmonkey 06-19-2013 10:31 PM

Originally Posted by Zymurgy (Post 1584199809)
Why?

Did you read the post? The title asks if a c7 is right for him, and then rambles on about how he wants a manual to make his commute miserable, and likens an auto trans to a castrated car.... makes sense to you huh?

The real question could be lost in the translation but I doubt it...

ieem 06-19-2013 10:36 PM