CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C3 General (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c3-general-119/)
-   -   78 interior question (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c3-general/3520745-78-interior-question.html)

Brodalick 08-22-2014 08:52 AM

78 interior question

I am new to the corvette world and recently purchased a 1978 with little to no interior. Seats and there, but other than that the rest needs to be trashed. Door panels, carpet, headliner, etc. I know the cost to redo the interior all depends on how deep your pockets are, but is there a general rule of thumb to completely redo the interior? It is red now and I would like to stay with that color.

Easy Mike 08-22-2014 09:14 AM

Originally Posted by Brodalick (Post 1587654096)
...is there a general rule of thumb to completely redo the interior?...

Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount on the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

:thumbs:

BLUDICE 08-22-2014 09:51 AM

Originally Posted by Easy Mike (Post 1587654252)
Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount of the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

x2, x3

Brodalick 08-22-2014 10:47 AM

Originally Posted by Easy Mike (Post 1587654252)
Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount of the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

Thanks. I saw where joes86vette redid his for around $2000. If I could do that I would be extremely happy.

Dodosmike 08-22-2014 10:47 AM

Yep. browse the vendors.

If its #722 red (bright) your after I have a mint (used) glovebox door we can make a deal on...lol.