CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C7 General Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion-142/)
-   -   Bummed, I think I'm too big (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion/3570776-bummed-i-think-im-too-big.html)

gsport 12-02-2014 02:47 AM

Bummed, I think I'm too big

I'm 6'3", 235 lbs. and think I'm too big for a C7. I've been driving Vettes for over 30 years and been fairly comfortable in all of them. Today a friend came by with his new C7 convertible. After driving it I realize it's the first vette I wasn't comfortable in. My question is what size of drivers are all of you??

RussM05 12-02-2014 06:22 AM

Originally Posted by gsport (Post 1588388801)
I'm 6'3", 235 lbs. and think I'm too big for a C7. I've been driving Vettes for over 30 years and been fairly comfortable in all of them. Today a friend came by with his new C7 convertible. After driving it I realize it's the first vette I wasn't comfortable in. My question is what size of drivers are all of you??

When I ordered my car, I was 6 foot and 230 pounds. I dedicated myself to lose weight so I could fit in the car better. I am now 200 pounds. I find the fit fine, but understand if I was taller it would be difficult. The car May be a problem for people much taller than me.

SRQStingray 12-02-2014 07:04 AM

Originally Posted by RussM05 (Post 1588388983)
When I ordered my car, I was 6 foot and 230 pounds. I dedicated myself to lose weight so I could fit in the car better. I am now 200 pounds. I find the fit fine, but understand if I was taller it would be difficult. The car May be a problem for people much taller than me.

Owning a C7 is a great reason for losing weight. I applaud your effort and am inspired by it.

C7Joy 12-02-2014 07:04 AM