CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C6 Scan & Tune (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-scan-and-tune-124/)
-   -   2007 Z06 E38 Injector Scaling (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-scan-and-tune/3945722-2007-z06-e38-injector-scaling.html)

rio95 02-17-2017 01:07 PM

2007 Z06 E38 Injector Scaling

I know there are some differences between different ECMs and years, so I thought I'd just ask about my specific combo. I think this is a quick question for someone who knows.

I'm doing flex fuel on my NA setup and bought ID1050x injectors. Will everything work properly if I simply double stoich and halve IFR? Are there any advantages to doing it the long way by going into every affected table?

Thanks!

realcanuk 02-18-2017 12:04 PM

Should work fine. I have been running that way for 5 years through 2 different setups.

schpenxel 02-18-2017 08:02 PM

Originally Posted by rio95 (Post 1594114630)
I know there are some differences between different ECMs and years, so I thought I'd just ask about my specific combo. I think this is a quick question for someone who knows.

I'm doing flex fuel on my NA setup and bought ID1050x injectors. Will everything work properly if I simply double stoich and halve IFR? Are there any advantages to doing it the long way by going into every affected table?

Thanks!

It'll be fine

Cut the IVT terms tables in half also. One is usually already 0 so probably just one table to do

rio95 02-19-2017 07:33 PM

Originally Posted by schpenxel (Post 1594124262)
It'll be fine

Cut the IVT terms tables in half also. One is usually already 0 so probably just one table to do

What IVT terms tables are you referring to? Can you be a little more specific? I didn't think I had to change anything else, but I guess this is why I asked.

schpenxel 02-19-2017 07:57 PM