CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C4 Tech/Performance (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c4-tech-performance-48/)
-   -   Poor idle ONLY when driving (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c4-tech-performance/4003574-poor-idle-only-when-driving.html)

JasBass 06-19-2017 11:08 AM

Poor idle ONLY when driving

Good morning everyone,

Total newbie to the forum and this is my first post. Thank you in advance for taking the time to read through this and offer some suggestions, tips and tricks. This is my first corvette purchase (total rescue car) and I picked up an 89 L98 6 speed. I was given a 91 FSM and have been using the L98 specific info in there to get me to this point. Car details and story available on my profile.

Car had originally broken down twice and subsequently went through and replaced distributor cap, rotor, wires, plugs, injectors, MAF and coolant temp sensors. I'll spare the details as to how I got there, but it was a month of FSM reading, multimeters and a few too many 6 packs.