CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C5 Tech (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-tech-1/)
-   -   Rocking seat repair. Is it as bad as it seems? (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-tech/4031214-rocking-seat-repair-is-it-as-bad-as-it-seems.html)

BAT 08-19-2017 07:58 AM

Rocking seat repair. Is it as bad as it seems?

I have the notorious rocking seat (on acceleration and deceleration). I'm talking about the seat bottom, and not the seat back.
Anyway, I saw one video that was about 30 minutes long, and I just read the printed instructions that came with the kit I bought (last winter). Is this repair as bad as it sounds? I've been putting this off for about 8 months, mainly just being lazy. After reading the instructions again, now I remember why. Am I just being a baby, or is this really a PIA as it reads to be?

For those that have already done it, are there any tips/tricks to pass along to save me some headaches? For what it's worth, I have a convertible so removal of the seat, once its unbolted and unplugged, shouldn't be an issue as far as clearance goes.

feeder82 08-19-2017 08:29 AM

http://www.lieblweb.com/c5seatfix.html

doesn't look that bad, this is from the diy sticky in the tech forum

msandym 08-19-2017 08:40 AM

Originally Posted by BAT (Post 1595394836)
I have the notorious rocking seat (on acceleration and deceleration). I'm talking about the seat bottom, and not the seat back.
Anyway, I saw one video that was about 30 minutes long, and I just read the printed instructions that came with the kit I bought (last winter). Is this repair as bad as it sounds? I've been putting this off for about 8 months, mainly just being lazy. After reading the instructions again, now I remember why. Am I just being a baby, or is this really a PIA as it reads to be?