CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C1 & C2 Corvettes (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c1-and-c2-corvettes-4/)
-   -   I am finally retiring (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c1-and-c2-corvettes/4053512-i-am-finally-retiring.html)

plaidside 10-12-2017 08:00 AM

I am finally retiring

After 43 years in the automotive business and 31 years in my parts store, I have made the decision to retire on Oct. 21st.
I am a little apprehensive waking up one morning not having to work.
I have been working 6 days a week, 9-10 hours a day for 31 years.
I have made some good friends and I will miss most of my customers who came to rely on my knowledge of old cars.
So I guess you will be seeing me more often on this forum.:D
On to a new chapter in my wife's and my life.
Joe
This is the counter, notice the "string of fame", these are my some of my customers cars.
https://cimg0.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.cor...55cdf7142c.jpg

They filmed a movie in my store staring Jessica Alba and JK Simmons.
He was great but Jessica was not so nice.
https://cimg1.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.cor...9f712c95c0.jpg

Easy Rhino 10-12-2017 08:06 AM

Big Congrats . . .

On a well earned and well deserved retirement.

what movie, and where is your store?

dahogan 10-12-2017 08:09 AM

Congrats, hope all goes well.

59BlueSilver 10-12-2017 08:26 AM

I hope you love retirement as much as I do. The main issue to longevity is having something to do, have a goal and something to look forward to.
You worked a long time for it, now have fun!

ack fia 10-12-2017 08:32 AM

Retirement

Now you need a new project, maybe an old Corvette to bring back to life.:thumbs:

GUSTO14 10-12-2017 08:52 AM

Originally Posted by plaidside (Post 1595749257)
After 43 years in the automotive business and 31 years in my parts store, I have made the decision to retire on Oct. 21st.