CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C6 Scan & Tune (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-scan-and-tune-124/)
-   -   Cooling fan question after car was tuned. (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-scan-and-tune/4139825-cooling-fan-question-after-car-was-tuned.html)

rmtt 05-16-2018 05:16 PM

Cooling fan question after car was tuned.

So just looking for a little advice. I have a 2005 C6 Z51. Finally had some parts put on that had been lying around.

I did the following.

LG Pro LongTubes
Ported Fast 102
160 degree thermostat
Dyno tune with HP Tuners

Car put down 400/404. It drives great and smooth as anything. Now I'm not experienced with tuning, just second hand stuff I've read. But I know this isn't normal.

Started the car this morning. Outside temp was 68F. Coolant temps were around 70 when I checked. Only reason I checked was because the cooling fan came on immediately.
Stayed on all the way to work....then turned off after I arrived and shut the car down.

Same thing after work ....looked at coolant temp and it was 71F......started the car....and the fan immediately came on.

Could there have been some wrong settings programmed in the fan table?

Doing some research....I had seen that anything above a value of zero set in the first "cell" would cause the fans to run at full duty all the time.

I've called the garage that did everything, but the tuner isn't back until tomorrow. So I'm hesitant to drive the car until this is resolved as I don't want to burn up the fan or melt a connector.

This shop has been around forever and specialize in Corvettes and F-bodies....and have really good reviews and repeat customers.

So just wondering if something may have been accidentally overlooked.

Thanks for any help or information.

schpenxel 05-16-2018 07:46 PM