CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C4 ZR-1 Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c4-zr-1-discussion-50/)
-   -   Finally clawed my way into the group (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c4-zr-1-discussion/4183621-finally-clawed-my-way-into-the-group.html)

1985 Corvette 09-01-2018 08:37 PM

Finally clawed my way into the group

Hey guys, I picked up a white 1991 ZR from across state lines a few hours away from me. I've been stalking this one for about two years as it changed hands a few times in for sale ads outside of this forum. It was in surprisingly great condition and even has the original windshield. All weatherstripping is in excellent shape and the paint is fantastic with only a few pin head sized areas chipped from being driven as it should be. It even came with the pizza box with the original items and the window sticker. it's going to need a bushel of little fixer upper items addressed and maintenance performed soon on all fluids, including a new set of tires all around. One nice add on is the Corsa exhaust. Car has about 81k for mileage. Ultimate goal for the car is extremely boring: as close to factory original as possible, so it won't end up becoming a hollowed out shell of a rat rod like the 85.

I'll finally join the ZR-1 registry...probably make a cheesy unoriginal name like 1991 Corvette ZR-1 to match my 1985 Corvette handle on this site. Big shout out to FASTAZU and Cuisinartvette who provided details on the various Zs I found that I picked their brains on. FASTAZU also sent new for sale ads my way even on the very day I was getting the title signed over to me on this 91. And a big thanks to everyone else in this section who offered helpful info on my last inquiry. And like they say, "pics or it didn't happen".

https://cimg4.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.cor...8fe0ddbde7.jpg
https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.cor...817b09147a.jpg