CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C7 General Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion-142/)
-   -   2018 C7 with Magnetic Ride Control (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-general-discussion/4242768-2018-c7-with-magnetic-ride-control.html)

tzoid9 02-16-2019 10:30 AM

2018 C7 with Magnetic Ride Control

This is my first time posting on this Forum, I usually post any comments or questions on the Z06 Forum. So far, I've not gotten a response to my question and I thought maybe someone with a 2018 Stingray with MRC could help me out. Here's a copy of my question and thanks in advance if someone has the info I'm looking for!

"We've had several postings regarding the Magnetic Ride Control update that essentially loads the updated and improved 2019 model MRC software into the earlier model year C7 Z06's. The comments from GM Engineering say there already are some MRC improvements in the 2018 model, but less extensive then the other previous C7 years. If any of the Forum members have a 2018, non Z07 option, Z06 and have had the update, I'm wondering if they can give us their feedback as to how much of a difference they see and in their opinion, is the update worth it. Thanks!"

Big Lebowski 02-16-2019 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by tzoid9 (Post 1598889116)
This is my first time posting on this Forum, I usually post any comments or questions on the Z06 Forum. So far, I've not gotten a response to my question and I thought maybe someone with a 2018 Stingray with MRC could help me out. Here's a copy of my question and thanks in advance if someone has the info I'm looking for!