CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-forced-induction-nitrous-86/)
-   -   Total Newbie- What Do I Need To Twin Turbo My C5? (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c5-forced-induction-nitrous/4257628-total-newbie-what-do-i-need-to-twin-turbo-my-c5.html)

AClayP 03-30-2019 02:06 PM

Total Newbie- What Do I Need To Twin Turbo My C5?

Well I'm planning on buying a C5 soon and I want to put twin turbos in it. I looked at other forum posts about this, but looking at some conversations in the posts, talking about parts I have no idea about, it makes me think I won't have any idea on what to do.

So, do I just buy the TT kit then pay a shop to install it, and that's it? What am I missing?

Turpid porpoise 03-30-2019 03:48 PM

Buy a HuronSpeed twin kit and have a friend or two help you install it. It may be intimidating but none of it is overly complicated.

BlackMagicC5 03-30-2019 05:57 PM

I bought the UPP kit and had a shop install it. I love it just make sure you do a decent fuel system. Ive had nitrous and procahrger in the last but I really love the turbos.

arthursc2 03-30-2019 06:14 PM

You're gonna need at least 2 turbos

and some other parts :rofl:

TastyBacon 03-30-2019 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by Turpid porpoise (Post 1599138053)
Buy a HuronSpeed twin kit and have a friend or two help you install it. It may be intimidating but none of it is overly complicated.

I agree this is the best way to go nowadays.

dizwiz24 03-30-2019 11:09 PM

Had nitrous , hated the inconveniences of it.

now have mild procharger build and love it / even a little scared of it.

can you explain how turbos are even better (than a supercharger) ?

AClayP 03-31-2019 01:25 PM

Originally Posted by Turpid porpoise (Post 1599138053)