CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C6 Tech/Performance (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-tech-performance-101/)
-   -   LS3 SpinMonster Cam 2019 Dyno Numbers (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c6-tech-performance/4277658-ls3-spinmonster-cam-2019-dyno-numbers.html)

Blitzy 05-24-2019 07:40 AM

LS3 SpinMonster Cam 2019 Dyno Numbers

2 Attachment(s)
A month ago I picked up a stock 2012 C6 Grand Sport from a forum member here (thanks CLynn85 !) and immediately set about researching how to maximize the LS3's performance without breaking the bank or compromising reliability/driveability. Goal for the car is road racing, occasional drag racing, but mostly having a fun street car that doesn't buck and surge and make me not want to drive it.

I decided on the intake/headers/X pipe/cam only route. I didn't want the heads coming off the car. I'm new to the LS scene (any other 4G63 Evo owners on here?) and came to this forum to research cams. One name that kept popping up was SpinMonster. His posts about why his 230 234 made sense were convincing even if they were above my head, he didn't seem to have a dog in the fight as he doesn't sell cams himself, and more than a few seemingly independent result threads convinced me to give his cam a try. I ordered from PeakSpeedShop and was pleased to see that the cam I got was actually ground by Texas Speed Performance and not CompCams, as I read CompCams had ground these cams a few degrees off in the past. I didn't have to specify TSP, that's just what I got.

https://peakspeedshop.com/Zen_Cart/i...roducts_id=452