CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C7 Z06 Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-z06-discussion-170/)
-   -   Chasing Viper ACR at Watkins Glen (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c7-z06-discussion/4294588-chasing-viper-acr-at-watkins-glen.html)

Bigg Slimm 07-11-2019 10:38 AM

Chasing Viper ACR at Watkins Glen

I was at Watkins Glen over the July 4th holiday with Chin. This was my second time at the track, therefore I'm still learning the lines and where to carry more speed.

I just finished doing a cool down lap and thought I would follow an ACR Viper. I have a 300lb passenger in the car, he is the voice you hear commentating 🤪

This is Chin's advanced group.

Boba Fett 07-11-2019 12:44 PM

fckn awesome! great driving. Keeping up with an ACR is no ez task. great driving

Ive owned both, def faster in my ACR but preferred the Z for the streets

Spitfire Mk1 07-11-2019 01:10 PM

So well done. Awesome driving with a heavy passenger, no less. Miss driving on the Glen.

Svtracer14 07-11-2019 01:16 PM

Very impressive driving. The ACR is no joke.

Dougpaper 07-11-2019 01:20 PM

Nice job

Bigg Slimm 07-11-2019 01:44 PM

Thanks all:cool:

Z06_Ruff 07-11-2019 02:50 PM

Very nice driving, man. Good stuff. I love watching vids like this. Thanks for sharing.

Road machine 07-11-2019 02:52 PM

Great driving....I was there too...well 10 miles north on the lake at my lake house.

bbc=540 07-11-2019 05:20 PM

Enjoyed that video for sure! ... and the commentating too! :rock:

Bill Dearborn 07-11-2019 05:22 PM