CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion

CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/)
-   C8 General Discussion (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c8-general-discussion-175/)
-   -   Interior is deal killer (https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/c8-general-discussion/4302146-interior-is-deal-killer.html)

CaliforniaJack 07-28-2019 06:58 PM

Interior is deal killer

Mid Engine- check Dual Clutch trans- check Interior that looks like a six year old star wars addict designed it- Deal Killer ! As a pilot, I've used many instrument arrangements but they all show the important information and delete abstractions. The C8 dash and climate controls are a bad nightmare. I waited four years for this car and they killed it with an overly busy and irrelevant interior. What a shame.

Chrisrokc 07-28-2019 06:59 PM

Okay....

Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more

mschuyler 07-28-2019 07:06 PM

Well, I guess you're done here then.

Zora_Vette 07-28-2019 07:06 PM

Smh:crazy2:

bhvrdr 07-28-2019 07:17 PM

Strange post

That said i wouldn't be surprised if the neverending single row of buttons isn't the first thing they change in the facelift. I dont know anyone who has said that strip of buttons is in any way attractive or intuitive

ATC399 07-28-2019 07:21 PM

Stick around OP...its your opinion...Thanks for sharing YOUR thoughts

TXshaggy 07-28-2019 07:28 PM

Climate controls...lol; put in in auto leaving the dealership 3 years ago. Occasionally use the seat cooling or change the temp, but let’s be real—not important to driving function.

Quinten33 07-28-2019 07:33 PM