C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stand alone kit for running nitrous

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2014, 09:13 AM
JCox23
Racer

Received 16 Likes on 9 Posts

Default Stand alone kit for running nitrous

Who makes a good stand alone kit for an '08 Z06 to run nitrous?

While I am not new to running nitrous at all, I am new to the stand alone fuel systems. I am planning on installing a plate kit on my C6 Z06 this winter and I don't want to take any short cuts. I am getting the full kit (purge kit, bottle heater etc.), dual bottles (mostly because it looks bad ***) and I only plan on spraying 150 shot with the stand alone kit but the bottom line is I don't want to take any short cuts. I want the stand alone just for a little extra added insurance with spraying 100 octane good race fuel with the nitrous rather than just pump gas.

What are you nitrous guys' thoughts?

A little info on the car:
It's basically a cam only car right now putting down 550rwhp.
The sodium filled exhaust vlaves have been replaced with stainless vavles and the valve guides have all been changed out. I sent the heads off to a machine shop to have the guides replaced.
Other than that the mods are as follows:

Ragin' Racin'-Stage 4 Package
Halltech Cold Air, 160 Stat
RR-LS7 Ported Intake & TB
American Racing Headers.
RR-LS7 Camshaft (STALKER)
RR-.675 Dual Springs & Titanium Retainer
RR-LS7 Hand Ported Cylinder Heads
Centerforce Dyad dual clutch
Old 10-02-2014, 09:54 AM
lane_change
Melting Slicks

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts