Notices
C5 General General C5 Corvette and C5 Z06 Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please give me the business on ls1 bolt ons :)

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2017, 06:42 PM
GabeNation
Instructor

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Please give me the business on ls1 bolt ons :)

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum but not new to Corvettes, having had an '03 back in '04, but this is my first time being dissatisfied with the power coming out of one. I just picked my girl up a couple weeks ago, and while it was love at first sight, my additional years of time spent with higher powered cars is leaving me with a bit of a yearning. Can anyone school me on what the cool kids are doing bolt on wise to their Vetts? Mine is an 01 A4 Coupe with 3.15's. Already has a Volant twin cone intake, upgraded duct (brand?), coupler, magnaflow x-pipe, and Corsa Sport model Ti exhaust.

So the basics are done, I'm just curious what else to do without cracking into the block, I've read mixed reports on the possibility of getting close to 400 rwhp without a cam, so if not that high, as high as I can without. Ive been confused as all hell by the variety of intake manifolds and throttle body options out there, and am further limited by living in CA, so I'm looking at shorties, and am stumped why the B&B's are over twice as much as the BBK's. I'm planning on opening up the plastic near the fog lights to let as cold of air into the intake as possible and negate the benefits of other higher end intakes.

The shocks are crapped out on it, as its pretty floaty and the front end pulls super high on WOT, so I'm thinking about adding C6Z shocks, if anyone knows the cheapest place to grab those I'm all ears.