C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

New 2017 Z06 Owner.

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2017, 01:14 AM
taylosw
Instructor

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Default New 2017 Z06 Owner.

So, I am in the process of finalizing my purchase for my 2017 2LT Z06 A8 (No Z07 Package) Watkins Glen Gray Metallic Corvette. It had ONLY 800 Miles and I purchased it for $79k with No tax and I think I got a good deal; even if I didn't...I think it's completely worth it.

The reason I am posting is because I am a very non-experienced driver of any type of fast car and I am looking for tips on understanding the power of this car to be as safe as possible for the first 6 months or more in order for me to be completely comfortable with the car before I "unleash" the full power. I have already considered doing the Ron Fellows class as soon as possible; however I'll be getting the car before I will be able to do the class.

So I thank you in advance, in any tips that you are willing to provide here or you may DM me if you feel it's necessary. I am open to everything you can teach me as part of me is scared to be operating such a powerful machine with limited experience. (Most I've driven is a Camaro SS (460HP)

The first time I will be driving it I will be picking it up from the owner who is 416 miles away with my GF. I plan on driving on it in Manual(Paddle Shift) Mode with Touring on as that will provide me with the most traction so I am able to be as safe as possible.

Thank you once again. I truly appreciate it. <3 I am looking forward to being a part of this amazing wonderful Corvette community that has taught me so much already.

Last edited by taylosw; 05-26-2017 at 01:25 AM.
Old 05-26-2017, 01:27 AM
VegasC7Z06
Intermediate

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts