Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Setting up 6 point for the first time

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2017, 12:41 PM
rb185afm
Drifting

Received 551 Likes on 327 Posts

Default Setting up 6 point for the first time

I will be installing a shark bar, submarine bracket, and 6 point, to my existing Sparco Evo soon. This is my first time setting up safety gear on four wheels. It all seems pretty straight forward. Any tips or specific issues to the C7 I should be aware of? The Shark bar custom color looks like it came out close to my wheels! Hopefully, the color matches that well in person, as the bar is being shipped today. My bar is the top one. A C6 order happened to come in at the same time with the same color request.
Attached Images   
Old 09-20-2017, 01:59 PM
fleming23
Melting Slicks

Received 594 Likes on 408 Posts
2020 Corvette of the Year Finalist (track prepared)
C3 of Year Winner (track prepared) 2019

Make sure you wrap your harnesses correctly around the bar. Other than that, pretty straight forward.

Actually, where are you mounting the submarine bar? Hopefully you are not referring to the submarine bracket that mounts to the front seat studs as sold by Vetteworks and a few others.

Old 09-20-2017, 05:49 PM
R_W
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 124 Likes on 98 Posts

Just keep harness angles in mind for safety reasons, in addition to what fleming23 said.

I run the Brey Krause bar + Marrad bracket with a Schroth 6pt through my Sparco Evo and love it.

Last edited by R_W; 09-20-2017 at 06:06 PM.
Old 09-20-2017, 07:42 PM
Bill Dearborn
Tech Contributor

Received 8,928 Likes on 5,333 Posts

Originally Posted by rb185afm