C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The new PFADT - Coilovers

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2017, 09:09 AM
Redefined
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default The new PFADT - Coilovers

PFADT/LG - so I'm new to the vette world and when searching for coilovers it seems there 'was' 2 big players in the mid-level world, LGM and PFADT. Now everything I read about PFADT is old, before they 'went out of business'. It now appears they are back and purchased by aFe with the Johnny O'connel suspension setups now. I can't seem to find much information on them since their return. I spent some time on the phone with LG yesterday but it looks like the goto forum person, Anthony, is no longer with them. I wasn't terribly impressed with the answers to my questions and felt like maybe the salesman was new - no fault of his own in that case. I'd love to talk with Lou. I had been looking to get used but after reading that the g2 are specced to you when you order (race car, street, car etc) I've decided not to buy those used unless the owner knows exactly what they are (a few used ones are second hand already and they don't know how they were built). I've also gotten mixed answers on the gt2 as far as spring rates, spring sizes etc in case I wanted to change out springs down the road.

So, thoughts on coilovers? Anyone running any of the aFe Johnny (PFADT reborn) coilovers/sways? Go with LG? Other options I should be looking at? I've noticed a few Penske 3 way shocks for sale on the forums without springs but assume they can be converted with just a little bit of hardware.

Car is a weekend/nice weather car that will see 3-5 DE's a year for fun when I'm not racing.

Ok enough of a brain dump - what'cha think? Thanks!
Old 11-25-2017, 09:53 AM
ByByBMW
Le Mans Master

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 536 Likes on 279 Posts
St. Jude Donor '06-'08-'10-'11-'12-'13 '14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19