C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

67 on Ebay

Old 08-16-2018, 06:22 PM
Geralds57
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 596 Likes on 361 Posts
2023 C1 of the Year Finalist - Modified
2023 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2022 C1 of the Year Finalist - Modified
2020 C1 of the Year Finalist - Modified
2019 C1 of Year Finalist (performance mods)
2018 C1 of Year Finalist

Default 67 on Ebay

Looking on ebay at Corvette's like everyone else, I had to look at this 67 just for curiosity sake. It has some documentation but nothing about a tank sticker. It has the owner POP which looks real but I'm not an expert on them. I find the trim tag interesting though. What do you guys think? https://www.ebay.com/itm/1967-Chevro...RYeRGx&vxp=mtr

Popular Reply

08-17-2018, 04:50 PM
Factoid
Le Mans Master

Received 5,505 Likes on 2,778 Posts
2024 Corvette of the Year Finalist - Modified
2024 Corvette of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2023 C7 of the Year Winner - Modified

Originally Posted by 68hemi
First of all, I DOUBT you are right based on the documentation and NCRS prior judging.

Second, I doubt the seller appreciates someone making a disparaging comment on the WWW that my cast doubt on the car where YOU offer no back proof to your statement. There always seems to be someone ready to open their mouth about thing they likely know nothing of. If you have any kind of PROOF regarding your statement then post it. These kinds of comments remind me of guys at a car show making comments on things they know nothing of to impress their girlfriend.