Sponsored by:

Installed Z06 style splitters & grille from Extreme Online store

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2019, 10:23 AM
Steel_Venom
Advanced

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Default Installed Z06 style splitters & grille from Extreme Online store

I have a 2014 Stingray M7 base. I haven't been super active on the forums past few years as I've been quasi-restoring my first car ('95 Mustang). Now that I wrapped that up I've been debating whether or not to trade up to a GS, but I'm sentimentally attached to my C7 & have decided just to modify it to my liking vs trading up.
So, during Christmas/New-Years weeks I installed Z06 Style Stage 2 front Splitters, Spoilers, and Grille all in Carbon Flash Metallic.
I had to wait until we got a warm enough day to install the Stinger Stripe, which I purchased from Phoenix Graphics.
Also installed a Borla S-Type Catback.

I have no experience with GM Brand parts, but I could not fathom dropping the insane prices for genuine GM Z06 Aero bits. Extreme Online Store (EOS) had actually reasonable prices.
Now, I've been burned buying cheaper parts in the past, but EOS had good reviews for other cars on other forums, so I figured I'd take a chance. I'm glad I did; everything fit perfectly. EOS had great customer service too; they forgot to include the directions for the front splitter. Sent an email & less than 24hrs I had them

I followed Theta's video for removing the front bumper cover. I had no problem popping the cover loose by the headlights. I pulled straight up and the popped out.
I followed YT video from "Chevy Dude" for removing the rear bumper cover to install the spoiler, with a few caveats. I didn't remove the tail lights to install the nuts. I was able to use a flex-head ratcheting wrench to get them.