Transactions Feedback Feedback on transactions made with other members and vendors.

All Members Please Read

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2008, 07:37 PM
1%r
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 82 Likes on 58 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03 through '17

Default All Members Please Read

I've posted this as a locked sticky but I feel it's only fair that I give everyone who posts in C5FI a chance to post their thoughts.

I'm looking for only positive solutions:

No Bashing:
No Name Calling:
No Hijacking:
No Taking It Off Topic In This Thread:

I’m sure you’ve noticed a change in C5 FI over the past week as I was requested to come here and resole an issue. I’ve been posting in this venue for almost five years and know most of you folks. I see that a few are spoiling it for the many which is no longer going to happen. I have the utmost respect and admiration for everyone in this venue for being pioneers in FI bringing our cars to the next level. Many have helped me as I have done the same for others. That’s the way it should be.

My car was a recent feature in a magazine which would not have been possible without the help from the crew in this arena. I not going to name those as they already know who they are. I also take my hat off to those who have astounded me with their learning curve. Again I need not have to mention any names as you know who you are.

What I’m trying to say is that were all here for each other along with having fun and having an outlet from the everyday grind.

I sent this PM out to a number of members and felt obligated to share it with all of you as everyone needs to know what’s going on.

Copy Of PM:

I just want to make something clear:

Instead of emailing or sending PM'S I got on the phone this morning and called a few folks up in Canada.

It appears that we have two camps going to war up in your neck of the woods.

A. Wade AKA AREC5
B. Dave AKA SLED28