Transactions Feedback Feedback on transactions made with other members and vendors.

East Coast Supercharging [dispute resolved]

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2018, 09:55 PM
mwestc5
Instructor

Received 27 Likes on 23 Posts
Default East Coast Supercharging [dispute resolved]

I really dislike posting negative stuff and this is the 1st time I'm doing it on a forum. This issue goes back to this past Aug. Let me preface I am no mechanic. I do my own brakes and routine fluids and a few other minor things and stuff I can easily get to that don't require removing more then 5 things.
My car is an 03 Z06, primarily a track day car but it's street legal and I drive it to the track.

Last Aug I have a problem at the track (New Jersey Motor Sports Park)
After running around and having all the Vette mavens there check it out, it's decided it's the Clutch. The guy who normally works on my car is gone for 2 weeks. And I have a few more track dates coming up before he gets back I rushed to get the clutch done asap. ECS is only about 30 minutes from me and 15 from my son's home.

I speak with Chris at ECS. Tell him my story and also let him know if at all possible can this be done in time to make my next track date. He says not sure but they'll certainly try. Next day I drive it over to ECS. At normal speeds it shifts OK, but on track at high speed it would get locked in whatever gear I was in. On the drive to ECS another issue pops up. Broken front shock. Once I'm there I ask Chris if they can remove both front shocks and overnight them to a shop in Tx. He says Yes. The shop in Tx. says they will try and rebuild both shocks within a day of receiving them-but 2 at most and they'd overnight back to ECS.