Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

For Track/Street...Polys or Coilovers?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2009, 05:03 PM
ace996
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default For Track/Street...Polys or Coilovers?

Building/modding my new '01 Z06 for HPDEs and I'm at debating on the suspension. I'd like to do the T-1bars and either bushings or coilovers...yes, I"m sure ALL of them is preferred, but if you had to choose between the bushings or coilovers, which ones would it be?

I am an instructor with NASA/PDA and have a few years of experience with suspension set-up, so if coilovers are the route I take I am finding it tough to ignore the LG GT2 adjustables/LGSways package.

Thanks so much,
TomK
Old 11-28-2009, 06:37 PM
gkmccready
Safety Car

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You'll want poly bushings whether you stick with leafs or go coilover. Just be prepared to lube them. Mine were great until the weather got cooler and now they're making noise all over the place.
Old 11-28-2009, 06:47 PM
lkelliott
Drifting

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by ace996
Building/modding my new '01 Z06 for HPDEs and I'm at debating on the suspension. I'd like to do the T-1bars and either bushings or coilovers...yes, I"m sure ALL of them is preferred, but if you had to choose between the bushings or coilovers, which ones would it be?

I am an instructor with NASA/PDA and have a few years of experience with suspension set-up, so if coilovers are the route I take I am finding it tough to ignore the LG GT2 adjustables/LGSways package.

Thanks so much,
TomK
You may not want to ignore the PFADT coilovers, sways and poly bushings. The sways are totally adjustable and the poly bushings come with all of the steel inserts in the kit. Check them out at: www.pfadtracing.com
Old 11-28-2009, 09:27 PM
Independent1
Safety Car