C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

baffled... at my 2004

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2014, 09:34 PM
robert51
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default baffled... at my 2004

Well i am a old disabled vet and reliving my youth i guess so i picked up this 2004 vett a work of art in my eyes... Long story short i took my pride and joy with me to the philippines.. After a few months on the boat and months to clear customs i finally get the car home... One week later i go to start it and the ABS .. Traction control light and Fuel gauge show empty and i know for a fact its not... I also find on the engine compartment rat poop yep rats .. I try to reset the lights and they will not go out so i am thinking ... broken wires ??? But where and do all these three items have wire close to each other?
Old 12-21-2014, 09:43 PM
ledesordre
Instructor

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by robert51
Well i am a old disabled vet and reliving my youth i guess so i picked up this 2004 vett a work of art in my eyes... Long story short i took my pride and joy with me to the philippines.. After a few months on the boat and months to clear customs i finally get the car home... One week later i go to start it and the ABS .. Traction control light and Fuel gauge show empty and i know for a fact its not... I also find on the engine compartment rat poop yep rats .. I try to reset the lights and they will not go out so i am thinking ... broken wires ??? But where and do all these three items have wire close to each other?
Hey there,
congrats on that vette. we'll get it up and running soon.