C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Chevron PurESCAPE

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2007, 12:00 PM
Whiterock1
Melting Slicks

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Chevron PurESCAPE

Just bought two bottles, buy one get one free, of Chevron PurECAPE gas treatment. I've never used an additive before, but this one got a great review--you can actually feel an increase in response, from a Corvette mag. And Chevron was the first to come out with the additive that cleaned injectors back in the '80s. For $3.50 a bottle, figured I'd give it a try next fillup. Anybody else used it/read about it?
Old 07-06-2007, 02:27 PM
TommyV
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 49 Likes on 38 Posts
St. Jude Donor '06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12, '16

I just bought some, $6 a bottle at Pep Boys. I'm not sure I can feel anymore "G's" like the article said, but it may be there. Can you get it on line somewhere?
Old 07-06-2007, 04:18 PM
Whiterock1
Melting Slicks

Originally Posted by TommyV
I just bought some, $6 a bottle at Pep Boys. I'm not sure I can feel anymore "G's" like the article said, but it may be there. Can you get it on line somewhere?
Checker Auto had the sale,which is why I figured why not try it. Not sure if anybody else has the sale, but usually when one does they all do eventually. Haven't looked online. Gonna wait to see if it works first.
Old 07-06-2007, 04:24 PM
jschindler
Team Owner

Received 341 Likes on 166 Posts

Originally Posted by Whiterock1