C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1/4 Mile Noob here!

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2015, 02:56 AM
rpmextra
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 261 Likes on 173 Posts

Originally Posted by Is2scooby
Congratulations on the outstanding improvements and kudos for the wonderful documentation of your escapades!

I'm in a similar situation as you (about 1 step behind as I'm contemplating a clutch as my next mod so I can start launching aggressively) and has been incredibly germane!

Looking forward to congratulating you on your inevitable 10-second pass soon.

BTW, does the track you race at give you any grief re: not having a rollbar in your car at your performance level?
Thanks man I really appreciate that, I really had a blast today. I wouldn't have been able to approach my launch they way i did without 2 things.

1 Help from RobZ and JoeG through here and Sébast19X who gave some input but not in this thread. I was able to contact him and like the 2 others provided amazing help.

2, THE CLUTCH. I didn't realize it first, my first pass went 11.80 @ 128.15mph. I notice a good trap speed, but my 2.18 60ft result from a complete bog at 3000rpm at launch. I repeated same scenerio next run. result: Same bog, went 11.78 @ 127.67 with again poor 2.01 60ft. Felt like I was getting the exact performance as before.

Then decided to try launching at 4000rpm, which gain some postive results. went PB out of no where and got 11.35 @ 125.28. bogged much less and managed 1.74 60ft.