C7 Tech/Performance Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone with A8 tune for HP tuners

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2016, 10:55 AM
99Z51R
Burning Brakes

Received 37 Likes on 18 Posts
Cruise-In III Veteran
St. Jude Contributor '04

Default Anyone with A8 tune for HP tuners

I did the ECS/Headers/Alky set-up and got my tune from Doug at ECS but it was before the trans was accessible, I'm new at hp tuners and was wondering if anyone has a file for me to look at and see what is being changed, I'd like to understand it when I go to the track. '15 A8 base
Thanks
Old 05-02-2016, 11:22 AM
yonks8365
Instructor

Received 32 Likes on 28 Posts

Not a 100% sure but i believe there is not much you can change. Pretty much shift points and shift pressure. Im not a tuner, but thats what a tuner told me.

Hopefully a tuner will chime in for you. I've only heard good things about Doug at ecs, best bet would be to contact him.
Old 05-02-2016, 04:03 PM
TSloper
Advanced

Received 36 Likes on 25 Posts

I would mess with as little as possible on the TCM unless there is an obvious deficiency with the stock calibrations. I also would not turn off any torque management unless longevity is not a concern. I see it on the Camaro board... people start applying old ways to new things without thinking about what the ramifications will be.

At most I would get your part throttle firmness (intertia tables) where you'd like it then check and see if the WOT shift times are being met. If so I don't see much need to screw with it. Turning off TQ management is going to take life off the transmission.

If you do write the TCM perform a fast learn adapt.

Last edited by TSloper; 05-02-2016 at 04:03 PM.
Old 05-02-2016, 04:43 PM
99Z51R
Burning Brakes

Cruise-In III Veteran
St. Jude Contributor '04

Originally Posted by TSloper