Audio/Electronics Stereo System Installation Info, Amplifiers, Subwoofers, Radar Detectors, Police Scanners, and CB Radios for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

2006 CD player - faceplate tilt question

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2009, 02:58 PM
Hrdtop00
Melting Slicks

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Default 2006 CD player - faceplate tilt question

Just picked up an 06 Vert one week ago so I guess I'm still a rookie C6 owner!

Question: When press the hard key to tilt the faceplate in order to insert a CD, the faceplate doesn't stay tilted long enough to insert a CD? Is there some setup issue that I'm missing or is there a problem?
Thanks.

2006 3LT Nav, xm, onstar, CD
Old 10-21-2009, 08:47 AM
TheKomoman
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
St Jude Donor '13

Originally Posted by Hrdtop00
Just picked up an 06 Vert one week ago so I guess I'm still a rookie C6 owner!

Question: When press the hard key to tilt the faceplate in order to insert a CD, the faceplate doesn't stay tilted long enough to insert a CD? Is there some setup issue that I'm missing or is there a problem?
Thanks.

2006 3LT Nav, xm, onstar, CD
If it's closing right away then there's some sort of problem with the unit. It shouldn't close until you insert the disc, and while it's been more than a year since I used the factory NAV unit I'm pretty sure you had to manually press the open/close button on the face even after inserting the disc.

If there's any warranty time left on that car I'd be getting it into a dealer ASAP.
Old 10-21-2009, 01:29 PM
Hrdtop00
Melting Slicks

Originally Posted by TheKomoman
If it's closing right away then there's some sort of problem with the unit. It shouldn't close until you insert the disc, and while it's been more than a year since I used the factory NAV unit I'm pretty sure you had to manually press the open/close button on the face even after inserting the disc.