Fake Focals or not?
Last edited by Caspase-9; Feb 20, 2015 at 02:23 PM.
As far as I know, the serial number is suppose to be etched on the magnet. But I can't be sure if those are fake or not.
You can also send an email to warranty@focal-america.com with your serial number and they can verify.
Edit: I just read on Focal's website on where the serial numbers are located.
"K2 Power: on box, and engraved on the magnet. "
Since your serial numbers are not on the magnet, it is looking more and more like a fake.
Last edited by Homer3D; Feb 17, 2015 at 01:30 PM.
Here is a real authentic 165KRC Focal Coax I pulled from shelf to show you
The reason they put the serial number now on the cone is so when people post pics of the speakers Focal can read the serial numbers and see for one if someone is selling them below MAP and two who the speakers were sent to.
Also
Focal does not allow authorized dealers to sell for less than MAP anywhere online including EBAY for that matter.

Last edited by Double D Mods; Feb 19, 2015 at 05:59 PM.
The Best of Corvette for Corvette Enthusiasts
I emailed Focal America and they said the serial number was located in the proper position, and then I emailed Focal France, gave them images of the serial numbers on my box, speakers, and card (which all match) and got the following reply this morning:
"Good morning,
What we can tell you today is that ARS24 is not an official dealer and to buy a product oversea brake your relationship to have support (help installation warranty) from our AMERICAN distributor.
Sorry sir to be rough for a first contact with our brand but our distributors network invest a lot all over the world to be Focal’s ambassador.
They establish the rules with their dealer network and manage the support, marketing, supply chain after sales etc so like a real company for their own market.
Thanks for your understanding
Best regards"
I am not sure how to take this; if they were genuine fakes, wouldn't they have just told me they are fakes? The email reads more like a reprimand than a denial. Again, when I purchased the speakers, I had no idea that Focal had an issue with selling speakers on-line. I just saw what looked like a good deal and went for it. Now, I am not sure what to do?
I emailed Focal America and they said the serial number was located in the proper position, and then I emailed Focal France, gave them images of the serial numbers on my box, speakers, and card (which all match) and got the following reply this morning:
"Good morning,
What we can tell you today is that ARS24 is not an official dealer and to buy a product oversea brake your relationship to have support (help installation warranty) from our AMERICAN distributor.
Sorry sir to be rough for a first contact with our brand but our distributors network invest a lot all over the world to be Focal’s ambassador.
They establish the rules with their dealer network and manage the support, marketing, supply chain after sales etc so like a real company for their own market.
Thanks for your understanding
Best regards"
I am not sure how to take this; if they were genuine fakes, wouldn't they have just told me they are fakes? The email reads more like a reprimand than a denial. Again, when I purchased the speakers, I had no idea that Focal had an issue with selling speakers on-line. I just saw what looked like a good deal and went for it. Now, I am not sure what to do?
Here is a real authentic 165KRC Focal Coax I pulled from shelf to show you
The reason they put the serial number now on the cone is so when people post pics of the speakers Focal can read the serial numbers and see for one if someone is selling them below MAP and two who the speakers were sent to.
Also
Focal does not allow authorized dealers to sell for less than MAP anywhere online including EBAY for that matter.


Last edited by Caspase-9; Feb 20, 2015 at 02:29 PM.









