Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C7 brake pads, rim question for HDPE

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2016, 11:43 PM
Daveselim
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C7 brake pads, rim question for HDPE

Winter is beginning to wrap up here in California so its time to get ready for some track days.

I just picked up a 16 C7 Z51. great car.

I usually do about 4 HDPE's each year in Norcal. I have about a dozen days under my belt. I am not a novice but no where near advanced either.

Just wondering what people do with their brake pads in a similar situation? Got any pad recommendations for my situation? Do you guys swap out the track pads when you get home? Or run some performance street pads all the time?

I daily drive it but its not my only car so downtime is Ok. I can change the pads if need be just prefer to do it at home. I have truck and trailer too.

I used some Hawk HPS pads on my last car (CTSV) but was not sure if they were the right choice for that car.

Also was looking for Rim and tire recommedations for the track. I want to buy a second set with probably R-comps to start. I was thinking about 18's but nothing is written in stone. I saw the thread on the C5 Z06 OE style rims.

Also anyone got any links to alignment recommendations? Saw a great one for C5

There is alot of great info here for C6 & C5 but less for C7. I was getting a C5 until I wandered into the dealership . Had the C5 figured out. C7 not so much.

Thanks in advance

Last edited by Daveselim; 02-23-2016 at 12:27 AM.
Old 02-23-2016, 07:59 AM
rocsvette
Pro

Received 165 Likes on 95 Posts