C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Anyone know this guy???

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2006, 10:42 AM
66BlkBB
Melting Slicks

Received 84 Likes on 48 Posts
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15-'16-'17

Default Anyone know this guy???

I just received an e-mail from a guy advising me that he heard I was an expert on 66 vettes and wanting to know if I could help him put the rear seat back in his car. He sent an attachment which is a photo of something, not sure what as I did not open it. His e-mail address is: rayvette66@hotmail.com

Does anyone know this guy or have any information on him. I have never held myself out as an expert in anything so I am not sure where he got this information. One thing that leads me to believe that this is some type of come on is that everyone who knows vettes knows they don't have a back seat. Unless he is talking about a seat back and in that case it is a simple matter of putting screws back in, which I don't feel you need to be an expert in. Is this the way scammer's get your information to put your items on E-bay for sale or am I worried about nothing here. Thanks for any replies.

Steve

Last edited by 66BlkBB; 09-19-2006 at 10:45 AM.
Old 09-19-2006, 10:52 AM
Vogie
Drifting

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

There was one of those wacko customs posted that had back seats in it, but I doubt that this guy is the owner. Congratulations on being smart enough to not open the attachment. You probably saved your computer.
Old 09-19-2006, 11:16 AM
wmf62
Race Director

Received 727 Likes on 621 Posts
St. Jude Donor '07

Steve
forward the attachment to me at my email address. it will automatically go into my 'suspicious' quarantine and maybe i can see what it is.
Bill
Old 09-19-2006, 11:24 AM
66BlkBB
Melting Slicks

Originally Posted by wmf62
Steve