C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

front bumper alignment and installation

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2012, 09:13 AM
vt65
Safety Car

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Default front bumper alignment and installation

i've done a search for this thread and found nothing, I'm tired of looking at my cockeyed right front bumper and would like to try to get them looking more even, what is the best way to go about doing this? I don't believe the grill has ever been out of the car but the bumpers aren't even with it. And before anyone mentions it I have already lowered the front of the hood

Last edited by vt65; 04-15-2012 at 09:20 AM.
Old 04-15-2012, 09:29 AM
66BlkBB
Melting Slicks

Received 84 Likes on 48 Posts
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15-'16-'17

When you find a remedy be sure to post it. I have been working on my bumpers for over 20 years and I still don't have them correct. In fact, I am taking the car with the bumpers down to Keystone Plating in Brainerd MN on thursday to have them look to see what is wrong. I will bolt them up and they can assess what needs to be done to get them looking like they did when the car was new. Like your car, my right front is the problem. I am crossing my fingers just in case.

Steve
Old 04-15-2012, 09:31 AM
vt65
Safety Car

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

will do Steve
Old 04-15-2012, 09:38 AM
DansYellow66
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2,620 Likes on 1,952 Posts